Basingstoke Canal

30Aug09

2009-08-30 Basingstoke Canal (1)

I seem to be in a watery theme at the moment, or perhaps a little obsessed with the reflections and intersections between man and nature, water and land.

We went for a walk along the Basingstoke Canal this afternoon, fed the ducks & the children picked me wildflowers. IMO, there are few better ways to spend a Sunday, and this was a good one because I managed to do something in all the important areas of my life, and managed to do so without getting totally stressed.

I couldn’t decide which of two photos I preferred – the detail or the wider view – so I’m breaking with convention and posting them both – what do you think?

2009-08-30 Basingstoke Canal (30)

2 Responses to “Basingstoke Canal”

  1. I like the top one because of the two crosses it makes at the top of the picture! Sounds like you had a great Sunday.


Leave a Reply

