What am I doing to myself?!

16Sep09

2009-09-Patchwork Plan

I spent some time this evening working out a patchwork pattern & plan for a commission … is there anything more fun you can do with geometry?! 😀

The whole thing is only 45cm x 45 cm and has 68 individual pieces to it. This picture shows the full size template with numbering and markings to show what goes where. The next stage is marking onto the fabric & adding seam allowances. Eeeeeeeppppppp. How to make yourself crazy in 68 simple steps …

I’m holding onto the thought that it will look *fabulous* when it is done … the fabrics I’m working with are just glorious!!

(Please note: you are welcome to copy the pattern for your own use, but please no commerical reproductions).

2 Responses to “What am I doing to myself?!”

  1. Was very good

  2. wow…I wouldn’t even attempt anything like this. More power to ya!


Leave a Reply

