That's my world Tuesday – reality bites

19Jan10

They say the recession’s coming to an end, but businesses are still closing round here. Today’s photo-walk took in some of the less scenic sights around here.

The car dealership at the end of our road had been there forever, but the whole GM debacle has dragged it under. Something very desolate about the empty showroom and all the detritus abandoned around the place.

I liked these photos, the way time has stood still inside the showroom, but the reflections show life carrying on outside of this little time capsule.

So that’s my world, this Tuesday. More slices of life at

6 Responses to “That's my world Tuesday – reality bites”

  1. Very interesting! Great to find a refreshing approach to this meme!

  2. The top photo is so interresting with the gate shuttered by a rope.
    There’s also something I find odd about an abandonned building that is left with things lying around – like the newspaper – permanently dating the departure.

  3. life does move on…

  4. I also enjoy ” time standing still” inside the car dealership.
    Interesting photograph.
    Sherry

  5. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂


  1. 1 Rushes – 19th Jan « A Mingled Yarn

Leave a Reply

